About SALTO-YOUTH EuroMed Ressource Centre

What we do? Who are we? How to contact us?

Bringing both sides of the Mediterranean sea closer: the challenge of the Euro-Mediterranean Cooperation

SALTO-YOUTH EuroMed supports and reinforces the Euro-Mediterranean Youth cooperation by offering trainings, events, educational tools and practices, support to the EuroMed Youth Units, the network and our partners.

We are hosted in ASC (Agence du Service Civique) since January 2016 and we are part of the French National Agency for the Erasmus + Youth in Action programme. In cooperation with National Agencies, we organise thematic trainings, seminars and conferences on EuroMed Youth priorities. These enable participants to share, to test, to analyse, to transfer and to develop new project ideas, new partnerships and to implement these priorities in their future projects. Moreover, our Resource Centre is also in charge of compilation and dissemination of educational tools and practices in the field of youth and training, to create a common memory.


34 programme countries:

27 EU COUNTRIES (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden)

NON EU COUNTRIES: North Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbia, Turkey, United Kingdom (as a participating country during the transition period, until 31 December 2020)

Partner Countries neighbouring the EU

Western Balkans (Region 1) Albania - Bosnia and Herzegovina – Kosovo – Montenegro

Eastern Partnership countries (Region 2) Armenia – Azerbaijan – Belarus – Georgia – Moldova - Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law

South-Mediterranean countries (Region 3) Algeria – Egypt – Israel – Jordan – Lebanon – Libya – Morocco – Palestine – Syria - Tunisia

Russian Federation (Region 4) Territory of Russia as recognised by international law


  • Training Opportunities
  • International events
  • Educational tools and Good Practices
  • Support to Network
  • Partnerships

The team

Maïté GERSCHWITZ, Coordinator

Pauline GIRAUDET, Project Officer 

Stéphanie JAKUBOWSKI, Project Officer

Thibault DOREY, Administrative Assistant

How to contact us?

Agence du Service Civique - SALTO EuroMed, 95 Avenue de France, 75013 Paris


back to top