Who can participate

The Erasmus+: Youth in Action Programme targets primarily young people from 13 to 30 as well as youth workers, staff and members of organisations active in the field of youth. The projects are submitted and managed by organisations representing the participants. 

The Programme is open for the following countries:

PROGRAMME COUNTRIES can fully take part in all of the actions of the Erasmus+ Programme:

1. Member States of the European Union

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

2. Non EU Programme Countries

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey

PARTNER COUNTRIES NEIGHBOURING THE EU can take part in certain actions of the Programme, subject to specific criteria or conditions (for more information, please consult Part B of the Programme Guide):

Western Balkans: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo*, Montenegro, Serbia

Southern Mediterranean countries: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine**, Syria, Tunisia

Eastern Partnership countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine

Other: Russian Federation

OTHER PARTNER COUNTRIES in the world can take part in some Actions of the Programme. For more information, please consult the description of the Actions of the Programme in Part B of the Programme Guide.

*This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

** This designation shall not be construed as recognition of a State of Palestine and is without prejudice to the individual positions of the Member States on this issue. 


back to top