Geography of the programmes

Erasmus+ and European Solidarity Corps are open for programme/participating countries (enjoying all the opportunities) and partner countries (with limited access to the opportunities).

PROGRAMME / PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES can fully take part in all the actions of the both programmes:

1. Member States of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

2. Non EU Programme Countries: North Macedonia, Serbia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey

PARTNER COUNTRIES NEIGHBOURING THE EU can take part in certain actions of the programmes:

Eastern Partnership countries Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine
Other Russian Federation
Western Balkans Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo*, Montenegro
Southern Mediterranean countries Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine*, Tunisia, Syria

* this designation is without prejudice to positions on status.

OTHER PARTNER COUNTRIES in the world can take part in some actions of the Erasmus+ programme.

back to top